Wondering Flying Horse which side is sativa on your dual device? The answer starts with the flavor name.
On Stoner Blend and Black Edition devices, each flavor pairs two strains. The order of the names matters.
This guide explains the naming rule, shows how to pick a tank and lists every confirmed pairing.
We are an independent authorized retailer. We sell to adults 21+ only.
The Short Answer: Read the Flavor Name
Every Stoner Blend and Black Edition flavor is written as two strains joined by a plus sign.
The first name is the sativa-labeled strain. The second name is the indica-labeled strain.
For example, take “Blue Dream + Pineapple Express” on the Stoner Blend 9G. Blue Dream is the sativa side.
Pineapple Express, the second name, is the indica side on that device.
Likewise, on the Black Edition 9G, “Diamond Sweet + Hawaiian Breeze” puts Diamond Sweet first as sativa.
The brand’s own Black Edition image files even spell it out. They tag each pair with “Sativa” and “Indica”.
What About Left and Right?
Here is the honest part. We do not claim that sativa always sits on the left or the right.
Instead, the device and its packaging mark which chamber holds which strain. Check those markings on your unit.
Layouts can differ between models and production runs. So a fixed left-right rule could easily mislead you.
Look at the shell, the screen if it has one, and the instruction card. Together, they show the mapping.
How Dual-Tank Devices Handle Two Strains
A dual device stores two oils in two separate tanks. Each tank feeds its own heating path.
Most of these devices offer three modes. You can fire tank one, tank two or both together.
That is why many boxes say “3-in-1”. You get two single strains plus a blend of both.
The Mirage 9G, for example, lists two 4.5 g chambers, each with its own ceramic coil.
Meanwhile, the Black Edition 9G lists two 4.5 g chambers and a screen showing each tank level.
The Black Edition 3.8G splits its 3.8 g into two 1.9 g chambers, one sativa and one indica.
Controls Differ by Model
The way you choose a tank changes by line. Some use a button, others a slider or a screen menu.
Retailers list a firing button on the Stoner Blend 9G. In contrast, the 3.8G models are listed as draw-activated.
Because of that, we will not give you a click sequence. A wrong sequence would only cause frustration.
Instead, use the instruction card in your box. It shows the exact control for your model.
Our hub guide on using your device step by step covers charging, preheat and drawing technique.
How to Pick Sativa, Indica or Both
Once you know the naming rule, choosing a tank is simple. Follow these steps on any labeled dual device.
- Read the flavor name on the box. Note which strain comes first.
- Find the chamber markings on the device or packaging.
- Check the instruction card for your model’s tank control.
- Select the tank you want, or select both for a blend.
- Take a slow, gentle draw to confirm the flavor.
Choosing the Sativa Tank
Pick the first-named strain when you want the sativa-labeled profile alone.
Many people traditionally reserve sativa labels for daytime. However, these labels are not guarantees, and people respond differently.
Choosing the Indica Tank
Pick the second-named strain for the indica-labeled profile.
Traditionally, many users save indica labels for later in the day. Again, treat that as convention, not a promise.
Firing Both Tanks
Blend mode fires both tanks at once. As a result, you taste both strains in a single draw.
Keep in mind that both tanks drain together. Also, two tanks firing can feel stronger, so start gently.
These are high-potency hemp-derived blends designed for experienced adults. Start low and go slow.
Flying Horse Which Side Is Sativa: Full Flavor Tables
Below are the confirmed sativa and indica pairings for six dual lines. Each table follows the product labeling.
Remember the rule. The left column is the first name, and the right column is the second name.
Stoner Blend 9G (10 Pairs)
The Stoner Blend 9G lists mesh coils, preheat, a firing button and USB-C charging.
Retailers also list a digital display. You can fire either tank or both at once.
| # | Sativa (first name) | Indica (second name) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Watermelon Zkittlez | Strawberry Gelato Kush |
| 2 | AK-47 | Blue Flame Nuggs |
| 3 | Birthday Cake | Ice Cream Cake |
| 4 | Sour Diesel Runtz | Granddaddy Purple |
| 5 | Blue Dream | Pineapple Express |
| 6 | Strawberry Pop | After Love |
| 7 | Polar Express | Skywalker OG |
| 8 | Zkittlez Haze | Blueberry Bliss Out |
| 9 | Sugar Gas Rush | Cotton Candy Crush |
| 10 | Fruity Pebbles | Pink Panties |
The Florida-compliant 9G uses the same ten pairings. It adds a blended mode alongside the two strain tanks.
Stoner Blend 3.8G (10 Pairs)
The Stoner Blend 3.8G is the compact sibling. It lists a ceramic coil, preheat and draw activation.
It also supports independent or simultaneous firing. Several pairs match the 9G, but two are unique to this size.
| # | Sativa (first name) | Indica (second name) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sour Diesel Runtz | Granddaddy Purple |
| 2 | Birthday Cake | Ice Cream Cake |
| 3 | Polar Express | Skywalker OG |
| 4 | Fruity Pebbles | Pink Panties |
| 5 | Berry Train Kush | White Truffle |
| 6 | Summer Heat Runtz | Juicy Boobs OG |
| 7 | Watermelon Zkittlez | Strawberry Gelato |
| 8 | Strawberry Pop | After Love |
| 9 | Blue Dream | Pineapple Express |
| 10 | AK-47 | Blue Flame Nuggs |
Note pair seven. On the 3.8G it reads “Strawberry Gelato”, while the 9G version reads “Strawberry Gelato Kush”.
Stoner Blend 5G (10 Pairs)
The Stoner Blend 5G is a dual-tank 3-in-1 device. You can fire each side separately or both at once.
Its ten blends move from citrus and tropical fruit to candy, berries, creamy desserts and floral notes.
| # | Sativa (first name) | Indica (second name) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Watermelon Gushers | Raspberry Hibiscus |
| 2 | Strawberry Nebula | Orchid Dream |
| 3 | Juicy Boobs OG | Pink Lychee |
| 4 | Blue Dream | Fresh Squeezed |
| 5 | Bubblegum Bliss | Zkittlez |
| 6 | Pineapple Express | Sour Diesel |
| 7 | Tropicana Cookies | Maui Wowie |
| 8 | Blueberry Pancake | Wedding Cake |
| 9 | Cali’s Level Up | Motivation Dream |
| 10 | Summer Runtz | Candy Rain |
Stoner Blend 7G (10 Pairs)
The Stoner Blend 7G Updated Edition holds two strains per device.
Interestingly, Watermelon Zkittlez appears here as an indica-labeled second name. On the 9G it is listed first.
That shows why you should read each label. The same strain name can sit in different positions across lines.
| # | Sativa (first name) | Indica (second name) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pineapple Express | Mayhem Grape |
| 2 | Laughing Buddha | Bubba Kush |
| 3 | Ghost Train Haze | Jack Herer |
| 4 | Pink Runtz | Wedding Cake |
| 5 | Wonky Weed | Grape Ganja |
| 6 | Munchies | Watermelon Zkittlez |
| 7 | Blue Dream | White Widow |
| 8 | AK-47 | Northern Lights |
| 9 | Grape Stomper | Blue Alien |
| 10 | Banana Runtz | Skywalker OG |
Black Edition 9G (10 Pairs)
The Black Edition 9G holds 2 × 4.5 g of live resin oil. Its screen shows battery and tank levels.
It fires the sativa tank, the indica tank or both. The Florida-compliant version shares these ten pairings.
| # | Sativa (first name) | Indica (second name) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Diamond Sweet | Hawaiian Breeze |
| 2 | Donut Ultimate | Blonde Sauce |
| 3 | Han Solo Sauce | Rainbow Chip |
| 4 | Hippy | Laughing Buddha |
| 5 | Mango Crack | Fruity Pecan |
| 6 | Pina Colada | Grape OG |
| 7 | Pink Sauce | White Sauce |
| 8 | Rocket Sauce | Moon Crystals |
| 9 | Strawberry Cough | Gas Crack |
| 10 | Tropical OG | Pineapple Orange |
Black Edition 3.8G (10 Pairs)
The Black Edition 3.8G is a slim multichamber device. Each chamber holds 1.9 g.
It is listed as draw-activated. Its flavor names lean toward landscapes and moods rather than classic strain names.
| # | Sativa (first name) | Indica (second name) |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Peak Elevation | Mountain Berry |
| 2 | Cliffside Rush | Ebony Dusk |
| 3 | Cove Escape | Black Silk Storm |
| 4 | Mist Haven | Twilight Ember |
| 5 | Breeze Escape | Raven’s Blood |
| 6 | Sunset Drift | Shadow Spice |
| 7 | Mountain Wild | Charcoal Zest |
| 8 | Coastal Calm | Noir Citrus |
| 9 | Horizon Bliss | Rainy Herbal Mist |
| 10 | Midnight Ember | Ridge Reserve |
Breeze Escape and Raven’s Blood also appear on the older Wild N Black 9G. However, that label assigns no sides.
Worked Example: Reading a Box Step by Step
Let’s walk through one real flavor. Imagine you bought a Stoner Blend 9G in AK-47 + Blue Flame Nuggs.
First, read the name left to right. AK-47 comes first, so it is the sativa-labeled strain.
Second, Blue Flame Nuggs comes after the plus sign. Therefore, it is the indica-labeled strain.
Third, look at the device itself. Find the marking that shows which chamber holds each strain.
Fourth, open the instruction card. It shows how this model selects one tank or both.
Finally, take a short, gentle draw on your chosen tank. The flavor should match the strain you selected.
The same steps work on a Black Edition 3.8G. There, Peak Elevation is sativa and Mountain Berry is indica.
When Something Doesn’t Match
Sometimes the box and the device seem to disagree. In that case, trust the markings printed by the brand.
Also, compare the flavor name against our tables. A pairing that appears nowhere deserves a closer look.
If you still can’t tell, contact us with a photo of the box. We’ll help you read it.
What Sativa and Indica Labels Do and Don’t Tell You
Sativa and indica are traditional strain categories. They describe a strain’s heritage and the way it is marketed.
However, a label is not a promise about how you will feel. People respond differently to the same oil.
Flavor is the most reliable difference you will notice. For instance, Black Edition pairs often contrast fruity and dessert notes.
So use the labels as a starting point, not a rule. Then let your own experience guide your choice.
Also, check the lab report for your flavor. It shows which cannabinoids the oil actually contains.
Lines Where the Label Does Not Specify
Not every two-flavor device names a sativa and an indica. For these lines, our label data lists only the pair.
So we cannot tell you which flavor is sativa. Instead, check the box and the device markings.
| Line | Size | Flavor pairs | Example pair | Sativa / indica label |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mirage Edition 9G | 9g | 6 | Mystic Mist + Hypnotic Haze | Check the box |
| Habibi Heat Edition 9G | 9g | 6 | Oasis Blue Mist + 24K Saffron | Check the box |
| Dubai Gold 9G | 9g | 10 | Bubba Kush + Gold Haze | Check the box |
| Dubai Gold 3.8G | 3.8g | 10 | Bubba Kush + Gold Haze | Check the box |
| Christmas Edition 9G | 9g | 10 | Mistletoe Kush + Carol Panties | Check the box |
| Wild N Black 9G | 9g | 6 | Breeze Escape + Ravens Blood | Check the box |
| Waka Waka Blend 7G | 7g | 10 | Fruity Pebbles + Blue Dream | Check the box |
| Liquid Diamond 5G | 5g | 10 | Diamond Runtz + Dragonberry | Check the box |
| THC-P Blend 3.8G | 3.8g | 6 | Magic Yellow + Holy Moly | Check the box |
The Mirage Edition, for instance, names pairs like “Mystic Mist + Hypnotic Haze” with no sativa or indica tag.
Similarly, Habibi Heat pairs names such as “Oasis Blue Mist + 24K Saffron” without a strain-type label.
Dubai Gold’s 3.8G is listed as “sativa, indica or both”. Even so, our data doesn’t say which name is which.
Therefore, don’t apply the first-name rule to these lines. It is confirmed only for Stoner Blend and Black Edition.
Browse the full range in our complete flavor guide.
Comparison: Which Lines Name Sativa and Indica?
This table sums up every two-strain line we carry. It shows whether labels name sides and how tanks fire.
| Line | Size | Sativa/indica named? | Listed tank control |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stoner Blend 9G | 9 g | Yes, per labeling | Fire either tank or both; firing button; digital display |
| Stoner Blend 9G FL Compliant | 9 g | Yes, per labeling | Two strain tanks plus a blended mode |
| Black Edition 9G | 9 g (2 × 4.5 g) | Yes, per labeling | 3-in-1; screen shows battery and tank levels |
| Black Edition 9G FL Compliant | 9 g | Yes, per labeling | 3-in-1; screen |
| Stoner Blend 7G | 7 g | Yes, per labeling | Two strains per device |
| Stoner Blend 5G | 5 g | Yes, per labeling | Fire each side separately or both at once |
| Stoner Blend 3.8G | 3.8 g | Yes, per labeling | Independent or simultaneous firing; draw-activated |
| Black Edition 3.8G | 3.8 g (2 × 1.9 g) | Yes, per labeling | Multichamber; draw-activated |
| Mirage, Habibi Heat, Dubai Gold, others | Varies | Not specified on our label data | Two flavors; check the box |
Controls in this table come from brand and retailer listings. Your instruction card remains the final word.
Why Labels Beat Guesswork
Online forums often claim a fixed side for sativa. Unfortunately, those claims rarely say which model or batch they mean.
A rule that works on one device can fail on another. As a result, the packaging is the safest reference.
Counterfeits make this worse. A fake device may use made-up pairings or swap the order of names.
So compare your flavor against the tables above. If a pairing doesn’t appear anywhere, be cautious.
Next, match the flavor and batch to a lab report. Our lab results page links to the brand’s reports.
For more warning signs, read how to spot real Flying Horse carts.
Tips for Getting the Most From Each Tank
Dual devices reward a little care. These habits help both tanks last and taste right.
- Charge fully with USB-C before the first use.
- Use preheat on models that list it, especially in cold weather.
- Alternate tanks if you want them to finish around the same time.
- Remember that blend mode drains both tanks at once.
- Store the device upright at room temperature, away from heat.
If one tank stops hitting, confirm your tank selection first. Then see our not-hitting fixes.
Also, avoid chain-pulling. Short pauses between draws keep each coil from overheating.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the first strain on a Flying Horse flavor always sativa?
On Stoner Blend and Black Edition lines, yes. The first name is sativa-labeled and the second is indica-labeled.
Is sativa always on the left side?
We don’t claim a fixed side. The device and packaging mark which chamber is which, so check yours.
How do I switch from the sativa tank to the indica tank?
Controls vary by model. Some use a button, slider or screen menu, so follow your instruction card.
Can I use both strains at the same time?
Most dual devices can fire one tank or both together. Blend mode drains both tanks at once.
Does the Mirage Edition have a sativa side?
Its label data doesn’t specify sativa or indica. Check the box and device markings.
Does the Florida-compliant 9G use the same pairings?
Yes. Both FL Compliant 9G versions share the standard pairings for their line.
Why is Watermelon Zkittlez sativa on one device and indica on another?
Position depends on the line. It is first on the Stoner Blend 9G but second on the 7G.
Can these products cause a positive drug test?
Yes. Hemp-derived THC products can cause a positive drug test.
Where to Buy Labeled Dual-Tank Devices
Now you can answer flying horse which side is sativa for any Stoner Blend or Black Edition device.
Shop large dual devices in our 9g disposable category. Compact options sit in the 3.8g range.
The 5g category and the 7g range fill the middle of the lineup.
Every product is labeled hemp-derived with ≤ 0.3% Delta-9 THC and third-party lab tested.
Legal status varies by state, so check your local rules first. Orders ship to adults 21+ only.
Still unsure about flying horse which side is sativa on one unit? Contact us with the flavor name.






