Shopping for Flying Horse THCP products raises a fair question: what do these cannabinoid names really mean?
THCP, THCA, Delta-8, HHC, THC-X and “Neo THC” can appear on the same shelf.
Sometimes they even appear on the same device.
This guide explains each label in plain, descriptive terms. Then it maps which Flying Horse lines list which cannabinoids.
We are an independent, authorized retailer, not the brand.
So we also show where the brand’s wording and other retailers’ wording differ.
This is a labeling guide, not medical advice.
We make no health claims, and these products are for adults 21+ only.
Why Hemp Products Carry So Many Cannabinoid Names
Hemp contains many related compounds called cannabinoids. Producers can extract, refine or convert them into different forms.
Each form gets a name, and some names are formal chemistry while others are marketing.
As a result, labels can feel like alphabet soup.
Every Flying Horse product is labeled hemp-derived with no more than 0.3% Delta-9 THC.
That ceiling applies across the whole range.
Within that ceiling, products list other cannabinoids. Those are the names this guide explains.
THCP: What the Name Means
THCP stands for tetrahydrocannabiphorol. Labels also write it as THC-P, and one edition uses the brand-style name “Power P.”
It is a naturally occurring cannabinoid, though it appears in hemp only in tiny amounts.
Commercial products therefore rely on processing to reach useful quantities.
What Lab Studies Report
THCP is reported to bind cannabinoid receptors more strongly than Delta-9 THC in laboratory studies.
That finding comes from receptor research, not product testing.
However, receptor binding in a lab does not translate neatly into a predictable experience.
So we avoid any claims about how strong a product will feel.
What we can say is how the brand positions it.
Flying Horse describes its products as high-potency hemp-derived blends designed for experienced adults.
Where THCP Shows Up in the Catalog
THCP is the most common cannabinoid name across the lineup.
It appears on vapes, prerolls, gummies and even the seltzer listing.
For example, Flying Horse THCP Blend gummies come in a 15,000 mg jar with twelve flavors.
Smaller THCP-labeled devices include Mind Game THCP and Mad Mind THCP.
Both sit in our 2.5 g and smaller category.
THCA: The Acid Form
THCA stands for tetrahydrocannabinolic acid. It is the acidic precursor to Delta-9 THC found in raw hemp and cannabis.
When THCA is heated, it is commonly described as converting toward Delta-9 THC. Chemists call that process decarboxylation.
This is exactly why THCA matters legally. Newer rules count it toward total THC, rather than looking only at Delta-9.
THCA in the Flying Horse Range
In our catalog, THCA appears on one product.
The Flying Horse THCA Gummies hold 15 gummies at 1,000 mg each, for 15,000 mg total.
Its single flavor is Tropical Fruit, described as pineapple, mango and passionfruit.
You can see it alongside the other jars in our gummies category.
Delta-8 and HHC
These two names often appear together in hemp blends. Both are familiar labels, yet they describe different compounds.
Delta-8 THC
Delta-8 is a close chemical relative of Delta-9 THC.
The number refers to where a particular double bond sits in the molecule.
Hemp contains very little Delta-8 naturally. Instead, commercial Delta-8 is commonly produced by converting hemp-derived CBD.
Several Flying Horse lines list Delta-8, often written D8.
For instance, the brand lists Stoner Blend 5G as THCP + D8 live resin.
HHC
HHC stands for hexahydrocannabinol. It is a hydrogenated form of THC, meaning hydrogen atoms are added to the structure.
In the catalog, the brand lists Liquid Diamond 5G as a THCP + HHC + D8 blend.
An earlier HHC Live Resin 2.5G release also existed.
THC-X, THC-IX, THC-VIII and “Neo THC”
This group needs the most caution. These names are not standardized chemical terms in the way Delta-8 or THCA are.
Instead, they work more like product labels. Different sellers may use the same name for different formulations.
What We Know About These Labels
The brand lists the Black Edition 9G as THC-IX + THC-P + THC-VIII live resin.
The Florida-compliant Stoner Blend 9G uses the same trio.
Meanwhile, another retailer lists the Black Edition 3.8G as THC-P + THC-X live resin.
The brand page for that model does not state it.
“Neo THC” appears in reseller listings for the Mirage 9G, alongside Power P (THCP) and Delta-9.
The brand page does not state that blend.
Because these names lack a shared definition, the lab report is your best reference.
It shows which compounds a lab actually measured.
Supporting Cannabinoids: CBN, CBD and CBC
A few products list non-headline cannabinoids as well. These names are more familiar to many shoppers.
CBD stands for cannabidiol, and CBC stands for cannabichromene. Both are naturally occurring hemp cannabinoids.
CBN stands for cannabinol. It is commonly described as forming when THC ages or breaks down.
In our catalog, a retailer lists the THCP Blend 96000mg Gummies as Delta 8 + THCP + CBN.
Similarly, the seltzer is listed as THC + CBD + CBC + THCP.
Again, these come from another retailer’s listing. So the lab report remains the reference for each flavor.
Extract Terms: Distillate, Live Resin and Liquid Diamond
Cannabinoid names describe which compounds are present. Extract terms, by contrast, describe how the oil was made or styled.
Both kinds of words appear side by side on Flying Horse listings. Therefore, it helps to separate them.
Distillate
Distillate is a refined extract. Producers typically process it to concentrate specific cannabinoids, then add flavor back.
The brand lists the Stoner Blend 9G and Stoner Blend 3.8G as THC-P distillate.
In other words, THC-P is the stated cannabinoid and distillate is the extract style.
Live Resin
Live resin usually refers to extract made from fresh-frozen plant material.
The goal is to keep more of the original aroma.
Several lines use the term, including Black Edition 9G, Black Edition 3.8G and Stoner Blend 5G.
Liquid Diamond
“Liquid Diamond” is a product-style name rather than a cannabinoid.
The brand says its process preserves terpene richness while enhancing clarity.
It appears on the Liquid Diamond 5G and the THC-P Liquid Diamond 3G.
We don’t add claims beyond the brand’s own wording.
Florida-Compliant Versions and Why They Matter
Two 9 g lines come in Florida-compliant versions. These are built to Florida’s hemp rules, according to the brand.
The cannabinoid wording shifts between versions.
For example, the standard Stoner Blend 9G lists THC-P distillate, while the Florida version lists THC-IX + THC-P + THC-VIII.
Likewise, the Florida Black Edition is described as a tri-blend Florida-compliant formulation.
It keeps the same ten flavor pairings as the standard model.
This is a good example of why labels differ. The product name looks almost identical, yet the formula is not.
So, if you buy a Florida-compliant device, check its specific report.
The 9 g hub on the brand’s site covers both versions.
For more on the dual-strain layout, our sativa-side guide explains how devices label each tank.
Which Flying Horse Lines List Which Cannabinoids
The table below comes directly from our product data.
We note the source each time, because brand and retailer listings don’t always match.
“Brand” means the brand’s own product page. “Retailer” or “reseller” means another seller’s listing, which we do not name.
The Full Cannabinoid Table
| Product | Cannabinoids as listed | Source | Listings differ? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stoner Blend 9G | THC-P distillate | Brand | Yes: a retailer lists THCP + Delta 9 + Delta 8 |
| Stoner Blend 9G FL Compliant | THC-IX + THC-P + THC-VIII | Brand | No conflict on file |
| Black Edition 9G | THC-IX + THC-P + THC-VIII live resin | Brand listing | No conflict on file |
| Mirage Edition 9G | Power P (THCP) + Neo THC + Delta-9 | Resellers | Brand page does not state a blend |
| Power Split 9G Kit and Pod | THCP + Delta-8 | Resellers | Brand page does not state a blend |
| THC-P Blend 7G | THC-P blend | Brand | No conflict on file |
| Liquid Diamond 5G | THCP + HHC + D8 Liquid Diamond | Brand | No conflict on file |
| Stoner Blend 5G | THCP + D8 live resin | Brand | Yes: a retailer lists Delta 8 + HHC + THCP |
| Stoner Blend 3.8G | THC-P distillate | Brand | Yes: a retailer lists Delta 9 + Delta 8 + THCP |
| Black Edition 3.8G | THC-P + THC-X live resin | Retailer | Brand blend not on file |
| Dubai Gold 3.8G | THCP blend | Resellers | Brand blend not on file |
| THC-P Liquid Diamond 3G | Liquid Diamond THC-P distillate | Brand | No conflict on file |
| Mind Game 1250mg and Mad Mind 2.2G | THCP | Product name | No conflict on file |
| Extreme THCP Prerolls 3-Pack | THCP indoor flower, sauce, diamond coating | Retailer | Brand blend not on file |
| THCP Blend 15000mg Gummies | THCP blend | Product name | No conflict on file |
| THCA Gummies 15000mg | THCA | Product name | No conflict on file |
| THCP Blend 96000mg Gummies | Delta 8 + THCP + CBN | Retailer | Brand blend not on file |
| THC Seltzer 40mg | THC + CBD + CBC + THCP | Retailer | Brand blend not on file |
Products Without a Stated Blend
Products such as Habibi Heat 9G and the hash hole prerolls list only a hemp-derived blend.
For those, check each flavor’s lab report.
Patterns Worth Noticing
First, THCP runs through nearly every line. It is the closest thing the catalog has to a common thread.
Second, the 9 g editions use the most unusual labels. THC-IX, THC-VIII and Neo THC all cluster there.
Third, the conflicts mostly involve extra cannabinoids. A retailer often lists Delta-8 or Delta-9 where the brand lists only THC-P.
Why the Same Product Gets Described Differently
Seeing two blends for one device is confusing. Still, there are ordinary reasons it happens.
Formulas Change Over Time
Brands update formulas between batches or editions.
For example, Florida-compliant versions of two 9 g lines use different wording from the standard versions.
Consequently, a listing written months ago may describe an older batch. The device in your hand may differ.
Listings Copy From Different Sources
Retailers often write listings from distributor sheets, packaging or older product pages. Each source may simplify the blend differently.
Some sellers name every cannabinoid detected. Others name only the headline ingredient, such as THCP.
Brand Names Versus Chemical Names
Labels like “Power P” and “Neo THC” are names, not standard chemistry.
Therefore, one seller may translate them while another repeats them.
The practical answer is always the same. Match your flavor and batch to its lab report on the brand’s hub.
Our lab results page links each hub. In addition, our authenticity guide explains how to match reports to products.
How to Use Lab Reports to Check Flying Horse THCP Claims
A lab report settles what a listing cannot. Here is a simple routine for reading one.
- Confirm the report names the same product line, size and flavor.
- Find the testing lab’s name and the report date.
- Read the cannabinoid panel to see which compounds were measured.
- Check the Delta-9 THC line against the 0.3% ceiling.
- For dual devices, confirm the report covers your exact pairing.
The brand keeps separate hubs for 9 g disposables, other disposables, prerolls and edibles.
So start with the hub that matches your product type.
If a product isn’t on any hub, treat it as unverified. That includes any “Flying Horse” size above 9 g.
Choosing Between Formats
Cannabinoid labels are only part of the decision. Format matters just as much for most buyers.
Vapes
Most THCP-labeled vapes are disposables, from 1.25 g to 9 g.
Many larger ones hold two strains with a 3-in-1 firing option.
The THC-P Blend 7G is a single-strain option with a digital display. Browse every size in our disposables collection.
Prerolls and Edibles
Prefer not to vape? The Extreme THCP Prerolls come as three 2 g prerolls in a resealable pack.
Gummies are another route. Note that the 96,000 mg jar lists a suggested serving of 1/6 gummy, about 200 mg.
For a full breakdown of the preroll range, see our pre-rolls guide.
Common Misreadings of Cannabinoid Labels
Labels invite quick assumptions. A few of them come up often enough to address directly.
“Hemp-Derived” Does Not Mean Non-Intoxicating
Hemp-derived describes the source plant and the Delta-9 ceiling. It says nothing about whether a product is mild.
In fact, the brand positions its range for experienced adults.
So read “hemp-derived” as a sourcing label, not a strength label.
A Bigger Milligram Number Is Not a Serving Size
Gummy jars list a total, such as 15,000 mg or 96,000 mg.
That figure covers the whole jar, not one piece.
For example, the 96,000 mg jar holds 80 gummies at 1,200 mg each.
Its listing suggests 1/6 gummy as a serving.
Likewise, the THCA jar holds 15 gummies at 1,000 mg each.
Always read the per-piece figure as well as the total.
One Name on the Front Does Not Mean One Cannabinoid Inside
A product may carry THCP in its name yet list a blend.
The 96,000 mg jar, for instance, is sold as a THCP blend but listed with Delta 8 and CBN.
Consequently, the product name is a headline, not a full ingredient list. The lab report fills in the rest.
Strain Names Describe Flavor, Not Chemistry
Names like Blue Dream or Pineapple Express describe flavor and labeling profiles.
They do not change which cannabinoids a blend contains.
Similarly, sativa and indica labels on dual devices are profile labels. They are not promises about any effect.
Questions to Ask Any Seller About a Blend
Before buying, a few direct questions can save confusion later. A good seller should answer them quickly.
- Which cannabinoids does the brand state for this exact product?
- Does your listing match the brand, or a distributor sheet?
- Can you link the lab report for this flavor?
- Is this a standard or a Florida-compliant version?
If answers are vague, rely on the brand’s hub instead. Our store FAQ also covers ordering and verification basics.
Drug Tests and Hemp-Derived Cannabinoids
This point is simple and important. Hemp-derived THC products can cause a positive drug test.
That applies regardless of which name appears on the label. THCP, THCA, Delta-8 and HHC products are no exception.
If you are subject to testing for work, sport or any other reason, plan accordingly.
We cannot predict any individual result.
A Short Note on the 2026 Federal Hemp Change
A federal hemp redefinition taking effect Dec 11, 2026 targets these cannabinoids; our 2026 hemp law guide explains it.
State rules also differ. You must be 21+, and you should check your state’s law before buying.
Flying Horse THCP vs THCA vs Delta-8 FAQ
What does THCP stand for?
Tetrahydrocannabiphorol. Labels may also write it as THC-P, and the Mirage listings use the name “Power P.”
Is THCP stronger than Delta-9?
THCP is reported to bind cannabinoid receptors more strongly than Delta-9 in lab studies.
That does not predict how any product will feel, so we make no strength promises.
How is THCA different from Delta-9 THC?
THCA is the acidic precursor. When heated, it is commonly described as converting toward Delta-9 THC.
What is THC-X or THC-IX?
These are product labels rather than standardized chemical names. Check the lab report to see what was measured.
Why does another store list a different blend for the same device?
Formulas change, and listings copy from different sources. The lab report for your flavor and batch is the reliable reference.
Which Flying Horse product contains THCA?
In our catalog, the THCA Gummies 15000mg list THCA, with 15 gummies at 1,000 mg each.
Will these products show up on a drug test?
They can. Hemp-derived THC products can cause a positive drug test, whatever cannabinoid name is on the label.
Key Takeaways
THCP is the common thread across the range.
THCA appears on one gummy jar, while Delta-8 and HHC show up in several blends.
Meanwhile, THC-X, THC-IX, THC-VIII and Neo THC are labels without shared definitions.
Treat listings as a starting point, not the final word.
Ultimately, the lab report is the answer.
When you’re ready, browse the full Flying Horse catalog and check each product’s report.






